2 Minutes To Code (β Version)

Java Servlets - 2 minute tutorial

Introducing the 8 types of listeners

There are 8 types of listeners

Interface Listens for
ServletRequestListener New http request
ServletRequestAttributeListener Attribute added, modified or removed from request
HttpSessionListener http session created or destroyed
HttpSessionActivationListener when an object implementing HttpSessionActivationListener are added to/removed from sesison as attribute, its implemented method will be called
HttpSessionBindingListener when http server participates in clustered set-up, then this listener is called when session migrates to another server's jvm
HttpSessionAttributeListener when an attribute is added to or removed from session
ServletContextListener when an http server starts/stops
ServletContextAttributeListener when attribute is added to or removed from http server